Skip to main content

Politics and International Relations Subject Research Guide: Home

This is a subject guide of resources and texts relevant to studying Politics and International Relations

Welcome to the Politics and International Relations Resource Guide!

This Research Guide provides a selection of books, journal articles, and academic databases for students studying Politics/International Relations. The resources within this guide aims to be relevant to students studying their undergraduate course, and providing introductory resources and reference lists. The key themes covered here are international relations, globalization, political theories, democracy in practice and social and urban studies.

Information Within this Research Guide:

This Research Guide includes resources on the following types of information to help get you started:

  • Academic & Peer- Reviewed Journals

  • Introductory Textbooks

  • High Quality Academic Databases

  • News Media & Opinion Articles 

  • Research Institutes & Think Tanks

  • Dictionary References & Guides 

 

Feeling Stuck?

Yes, this information can be overwhelming, and it can be challenging to know which place to start. We recommend consulting the 'Dictionary & Reference Tab as a starting point to help you out 

Hi!

At the top of the page, you will see links to the following tabs: Book Resoucres, Newspaper and Research Articles, Dictionary References, and Academic Journals & Databases

Librarian

Academic Journal Databases